All Obituaries


Ruby Giddens Jacksonville


Ruby Lee Cooper Giddens, 96, of Jacksonville, died peacefully on Tuesday, May 19.  A graveside visitation will be held at 10:00A.M., Saturday, May 23, at Telfair Memorial Gardens, followed by...

Charles Valentine McRae


Charles Edward Valentine, 54, of McRae, died peacefully in his sleep of natural causes, on Saturday, April 18.  A memorial service will be planned at a later date. A native of Oakland,...

Betty Jane Coleman Hanson McRae


    Betty Jane White Coleman Hanson, 82, of McRae, died Sunday, April 5, following a lengthy illness.  A private graveside service will be held at 11:00am, Thursday, April 9, at...

Rosemary Pope McRae


Rosemary Miller Pope, 76, of McRae died peacefully at her home on April 4. A native of Albany, Ms. Pope was the daughter of the late J.B. Miller, Jr. and the late Louise Cochran Miller.  She...

Gwendolyn Smith Centerville


Gwendolyn Ward Smith, 77, of Centerville, died Monday, February 24, following a lengthy illness.  A funeral service will be held at 2:00P.M., Thursday, February 27, in the chapel of Vaughn...

Myrtle Brock


Myrtle Elizabeth Hicks Brock, 83, of the McRae, died Sunday, February 23, following a lengthy illness.  A funeral service will be held at 2:00P.M, Wednesday, February 26, in the chapel of...

Forrest Garrison Hixson, TN


Forrest Chambers Garrison, 75, of Chattanooga, TN, died Sunday, February 9, 2020, following a brief illness. A funeral service will be held on Saturday, February 15th at 2 P.M. at Midway United...

Ramal Short Hazlehurst


Ramal Jeanette Stone Short, 82, of Hazlehurst, died Saturday, February 01.  A memorial service will be held at 2:00P.M., Tuesday, February 4, in the chapel of Vaughn Funeral Home, McRae, with...

Thomas "Tom" Evans Milan


Thomas Eason Evans, 47, of Milan, died Thursday, January 16.  A visitation will be held at 1:00P.M., Saturday, January 18, at Mount Zion United Methodist Church, followed by a funeral service...

George Harrelson Jacksonville


George Richard “Ricky” Harrelson, 60, of Jacksonville, died Monday, January 06, following an extended illness.  A funeral service will be held at 2:00P.M., Wednesday, January 8,...
© 2020 Vaughn Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS