All Obituaries


Ernest Dykes, Jr. Vidalia


Ernest Dykes, Jr., 64, of Vidalia, died Saturday, September 11, following a brief illness.  A visitation will be held at 5:00P.M., Wednesday, September 15, at Telfair Memorial Gardens, McRae,...

William Heaton, Sr. Milan


William Melvin Heaton, Sr., 94, formerly of Milan, passed away Thursday, September 9, at McRae Manor Nursing Home.  A graveside funeral service will be held at 2:30P.M., Sunday, September 12,...

Ronald Reaves Dublin


Ronald Cullen “Ron” Reaves, 56, of Dublin, died Thursday, September 9, in Aiken, SC, following a lengthy illness.  A funeral service will be held at 11:00A.M., Saturday, September...

James White McRae


James Melvin White, 81, of McRae, died Thursday, August 26.  A graveside funeral service will be held at 4:00P.M., Saturday, August 28, at Scotland Cemetery.  Visitation will be at...

Willie Wade Craton McRae


Willie B. Evans Wade Craton, 96, of McRae died peacefully on Wednesday, August 25, following a brief illness.  A funeral service will be held at 11:00A.M., Saturday, August 28, in the chapel...

Sandra Harrell Milan


Sandra Ann Dowdy Harrell, 75, of Milan, died Monday, August 16, following a lengthy illness.  A memorial service will be held 2:00P.M., Friday, August 20, in the chapel of Vaughn Funeral...

Ludie Lann Milan


Ludie Hester Lann, 100, of Milan, died peacefully on Monday, July 19.  A graveside funeral service will be held at 11:00A.M., Wednesday, July 21, at Milan Cemetery.  Visitation will...

Linda Knowles


Linda Sue Strom Knowles, 74, of Cary, NC, passed on Friday, July 2, following a recent illness.  A graveside funeral service will be held at 11:00A.M., Wednesday, July 7, at Siloam Baptist...

Roy Rawlins McRae


Roy Rawlins, 84, of McRae, passed peacefully on Tuesday, June 29, following an extended illness.  A memorial service will be announced at a later date. A native and lifelong resident of...

Alcie Lee McRae


Alcie Jewell Wallace Lee, 86, of McRae, died Monday, June 21, following a lengthy illness.  A memorial service will be announced at a later date. A native of Virginia, Ms. Lee was the...
© 2021 Vaughn Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy