All Obituaries


Wanda Carpenter Eatonton


Wanda Lee Silver Carpenter, 73, of Eatonton, died Wednesday, August 5, following a brief illness.  A graveside service will be held at 10:00A.M., Thursday, August 6, at Rebecca Church...

Rosa Charlene Truelove Alamo


Rosa Charlene James Truelove, 85, of Alamo, died Monday, August 3, following a brief illness.  Burial will be in the Georgia Veterans Memorial Cemetery, Milledgeville and aprivate service...

Clara Juanita Kilpatrick Helena


Clara Juanita Nobles Kilpatrick, 80, of Helena, passed peacefully in her home on Friday, July 17, after an extended illness.  A graveside visitation will be held at 10:00A.M.,...

Charles Gregory Smith Soperton


Charles Gregory Smith, 57, of Soperton died suddenly on Saturday, July 11.  A funeral service will be held at 11:00A.M., Tuesday, July 14, at Macedonia Baptist Church with burial in the...

Nelson Powell Lumber City


Nelson Carlos Powell, 80, of Lumber City, died Friday, June 19.  A graveside funeral service will be held at 11:00A.M., Monday, June 22, at Dodge's Chapel Church Cemetery. ...

Betty Knowles Milan


Mrs. Betty Maxine Chambers Knowles died at her home on Tuesday, June 09, following an extended illness. A memorial service will be scheduled at a later date. Mrs. Knowles was born in Milan,...

David Carnes, Jr. Milan


David Jesse Carnes, Jr., 65, of Milan died suddenly on Monday, June 8.  A memorial service will be scheduled at a later date. A native and lifelong resident of Telfair County, David was the...

Bernice Daniels Milan


Bernice Lutrelle Strom Daniels, 86, of Milan, died Saturday, May 30, following a lengthy illness.  A graveside funeral service will be held at 6:00P.M., Sunday, May 31, at Rebecca cemetery,...

Carol Strom McRae


Ruby Carol Clements Strom, 77, of McRae, passed peacefully, surrounded by her family, on Thursday, May 28, following a lengthy illness. A graveside funeral service will be held at 4:00P.M.,...

Ruby Giddens Jacksonville


Ruby Lee Cooper Giddens, 96, of Jacksonville, died peacefully on Tuesday, May 19.  A graveside visitation will be held at 10:00A.M., Saturday, May 23, at Telfair Memorial Gardens, followed by...
© 2020 Vaughn Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA