All Obituaries


Jim Dover McRae


Jim Fred Dover, 61, of McRae died Sunday, February 25, following an extended illness.  A graveside funeral service will be held at 11:30A.M., Monday, February 26, at Fishing Creek...

Marfa Sumner Lumber City


Marfa Ann "Mutt" Sumner, 86, of Lumber City died Wednesday, February 21, following a lengthy illness. A funeral service will be held at 11:00A.M., Saturday, February 24, at Lumber City...

Embry Harrell McRae


Embry Harrell, 81, passed away at his residence Tuesday, February 6.  A memorial service will be held at 2:00P.M., Friday, February 9, in the chapel of Vaughn Funeral Home, McRae.  The...

Jeffery Haymons Statesboro


Jeffery Denver Haymons, 59, of Statesboro, died Saturday, February 3.  Visitation will be held from 10:00A.M. until 12:00P.M., Friday, February 23, at First Presbyterian Church, Statesboro,...

Tommy Purvis Alamo


Tommy Purvis, 78, of Alamo died Tuesday, January 23, following a lengthy illness.  A funeral service will be held at 3:00P.M., Friday, January 26,  in the chapel of Vaughn Funeral Home,...

Harriet Bennett Tampa, FL


Harriet Amy Cook Bennett, 78, passed away on January 12, 2024, in Tampa, Florida. Harriet was born on August 3, 1945. She was the daughter of Harry Augustus Cook, Sr., and Amy Lila Herring Cook of...

Beverly Vaughn Eastman


Beverly Ann Williams Vaughn, 74, of Eastman died Wednesday, January 10, following an illness.  A funeral service will be held at 2:30P.M., Sunday, January 14, in the chapel of Vaughn Funeral...

Harry White, Jr. Alamo


Harry White, Jr., 96, of Alamo, passed peacefully Friday, January 5, at Memorial Hospital in Savannah, after a brief illness.  A graveside funeral service will be held at 3:00P.M., Sunday,...

Jerry Hulett Milan


Jerry Daniel Hulett, 75, of Milan, died Saturday, December 30, following a lengthy illness.  Visitation will be held from 1:30 - 2:30P.M., Friday, January 5, at Vaughn Funeral Home, followed...

Oscar Hulett Hazlehurst


Oscar Owen Hulett, 77 of Hazlehurst died Thursday, December 28, following an illness.  The funeral service will be at 3:30P.M.,Sunday, December 31, at First Baptist Church of Hazlehurst with...
© 2024 Vaughn Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility